The shafts and utility buildings will be built in various locations across Singapore. The tunnels will be located under public roads and will not encroach into any private properties.

The North-South Cable Tunnel will span 18.5km from Gambas to May Road while the East-West Cable Tunnel will span 16.5km from Ayer Rajah to Paya Lebar.

View Tunnel Shafts in a larger map



The 18 Shafts are located in :


Permanent Shafts and Utility Buildings





The Temporary Shafts*

(* The temporary shafts will be built to facilitate the construction of the tunnels and will be backfilled when the tunnels are completed)